Claiming This Spot

Capulet: Effective Blog

1 Comment

I found the content of the blog for Capulet Communications Inc. very interesting. Capulet is an internet marketing agency  that promotes all of the ideas, products, and services of their clients online. They have promoted many successful campaigns for Future Shop, Best Buy Canada, PhoneGap, and more. To visit their blog, click http://capulet.com/blog/

The blog itself promotes a lot of the different projects and ideas that have been a success and which ones the company is interested in promoting. Capulet spends a lot of its time working with non-profit organizations and how they can engage online visitors to help their cause and learn about their causes. With these kinds of posts, Capulet provided “Research & Data” posts about studies that they conducted on non-profit organizations, and collected data about what methods worked best for these organizations in relation to their Facebook pages, of all things. By reading that post alone, I learned how to attract more followers and what not to do when linking, adding, or sharing any content. Capulet also promotes the different events and promotional offers that they have that other companies can take part in using similar methods.

The whole blog is organized to have a picture with a small caption of the post so there is always a general idea of what a post is about. The most recent post is a large photo in colour, but all of the other earlier posts are all smaller and are in black and white colour underneath the larger photo. I find that this is effective because I’m visually attracted to an important post, and can locate the less recent posts easily.

There seems to be about 1 or 2 posts a month, with all the latest posts located in a “Latest Blog Posts” widget on the left side of the page. Another widget includes different categories such as news, communities, social media, web marketing, etc. There is also a “Sign Up For Our Newsletter” widget where an email address is given for the latest news and information about Capulet. I love these widgets not just because they’re relevant to what the blog is about, but also because they are accessible and simple to use, so as not to deter me from the webpage out of frustration.

I really enjoy the colour pallet as well for the design of the site. The white background with textured black head-line and bottom-line backgrounds complement each other, along with the electric blue links throughout the page. I find this pleasing to the eye but interesting because of the different texts and sections that everything is broken into.

Overall, I found that Capulet’s blog was put together very well, and that if I was a customer looking to use their products or services, I would be willing to give them my business. I find that every detail is well organized and condensed for easy navigation, and I loved that fact that news about the organizations that Capulet funds and their own products were front and center of the page. I look forward to hear about what ideas Capulet is going to publish next!

One thought on “Capulet: Effective Blog

  1. Hi! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

